Bobby was injured on the second last play of the Bourbon Bowl, resulting in an injury timeout, but then stayed in for the next play (the final one of the game). Under NCAA rules, an injured player must sit out out least one play immediately following the resulting injury timeout, unless his team elects to use of their timeouts. According to the scoreboard, the Muddogs did have one timeout remaining, but didn't use it. It is possible that the officials could have automatically charged the Muddogs their final timeout, making the final play possible, but there is no indication that they did this in the film.
Scritto da il
05/03/2025 alle ore 09:07